SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Hier dreht sich alles um die aktuell von Vodafone Kabel Deutschland verschickten Kabelrouter der Marken Arris, Technicolor, Compal, Sagemcom und Hitron. Speedprobleme bitten wir im entsprechenden Forum zu behandeln, wenn ihr Ursprung nicht auf diese Produkte zurückzuführen ist!
Forumsregeln
Forenregeln
medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

Hello,
I have SAGECOM FAST5460 with FW 6.1.2.31-IMS-KDG
I login and in network I see no device connected while surely there is a PC and a IPTV box.
When I change view get stuck I must logout login
What happened?
Any ad?

medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

Schermata 2019-11-23 alle 08.12.59.png
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.

medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

after modem reset problem persist

robert_s
Insider
Beiträge: 3735
Registriert: 30.11.2010, 15:09

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von robert_s »

Is the telephone working, i.e. can you actually make calls with it?

medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

yes, telephone is working
all LAN and WiFi device are working

medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

is there anybody with same modem and fw that can check his situation?
it sounds strange to me that it is a HW problem

robert_s
Insider
Beiträge: 3735
Registriert: 30.11.2010, 15:09

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von robert_s »

medicol hat geschrieben:
16.11.2019, 09:59
I login and in network I see no device connected while surely there is a PC and a IPTV box.
When I change view get stuck I must logout login
What happened?
Looks like you only get the initial "uninitialized" display, and somehow the refresh with the actual information does not work. That you "get stuck" points to that.
medicol hat geschrieben:
16.11.2019, 09:59
Any ad?
a) Try a different browser, try disabling browser addons, etc. b) just ignore this cosmetic issue. There is nothing of much interest to see there anyway.

medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

robert_s hat geschrieben:
21.12.2019, 10:04
medicol hat geschrieben:
16.11.2019, 09:59
I login and in network I see no device connected while surely there is a PC and a IPTV box.
When I change view get stuck I must logout login
What happened?
Looks like you only get the initial "uninitialized" display, and somehow the refresh with the actual information does not work. That you "get stuck" points to that.
medicol hat geschrieben:
16.11.2019, 09:59
Any ad?
a) Try a different browser, try disabling browser addons, etc. b) just ignore this cosmetic issue. There is nothing of much interest to see there anyway.
maybe you are right
for sure Safari is the worst, it always displays zero devices connected

medicol
Newbie
Beiträge: 97
Registriert: 19.10.2017, 18:08

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von medicol »

I have problem with Mac as well as with PC
but Mac Safari give me 0 devices connected while Firefox Safari give me 14 devices connected
Both reports are wrong.
Selecting LAN setting browser no matter which get stuck

amax
Kabelfreak
Beiträge: 1819
Registriert: 19.01.2008, 01:42
Wohnort: Region 2 / Heidekreis

Re: SAGECOM no Ethernet connected displayed

Beitrag von amax »

Sounds excessive, but did you try a factory reset?
If VFK did some changes on the firmware or web interface, sometimes a normal cold start will not be enough to get the new parameters.
Btw, your firmware is an old version , the current version is - 6.2.1.2 -